Sign Up

Now you can sign up to receive notification of upcoming events sponsored by the Financial Planning Association of WNY

signupnow

About Us

Mission Statement

The mission of the Financial Planning Association of Western New York is to provide the membership with opportunities for networking, continuing education and media exposure; to promote the highest standards of ethics, knowledge and skills in the financial planning profession; and to communicate to the public the value of the financial planning process conducted in accordance with the Financial Planning Association Code of Ethics.

Vision Statement

The Financial Planning Association of Western New York will remain the region's premier financial planning organization providing benefits to members and promoting awareness of the vital role of financial planning for the public.

History 

On January 1, 2000, the Financial Planning Association (FPA) opened its doors as the new membership association for nearly 30,000 financial planners, allied professionals and organizations that advance the financial planning process. Created by unification of the International Association for Financial Planning (IAFP) and the Institute of Certified Financial Planners (ICFP), FPA is the strongest collective voice of financial planning in the history of the profession.

Our Leadership

2014 Chapter Board:

Officers:

President:  Peter Hafner, CFP®, CWS®
716.650.4151, peter@hafnerfinancial.com

President Elect: Craig Clark, CFP®
716.312.7918, csclark@clarkwm.com

Past President & Chair: Dirk Rabenold, CFP®
716.568.8790, drabenold@nextfinancial.com  

Treasurer: George Bidjov, CFP®
716.854.7000, gbidjov@buffalo.nef.com

Secretary:  Bruce Carrow, CFP®, CLU, ChFC, AEP, CAP
716.848.7542, bcarrow@mtb.com 

Directors:

Jeff Buckley, Esq., CFP®
716.523.4789, djbuckleyesq@gmail.com 

Christopher Cinelli, CFP®
716.517.0140, ccinelli@orchestralfinancial.com

Stanley Lichwala, CFP®
716.626.6265, stanley.lichwala@wellsfargoadvisors.com 

Patricia Sargent, CFP®
716.650.6441, psargent@metlife.com

Chapter Executive:

Karen Pomicter
716.688.3096, karen@fpawny.org

FPA WNY Past Presidents:

  2013  Dirk Rabenold, CFP®

  2012  Bruce Carrow, CFP®, CLU®, ChFC®, AEP®, CAP®

  2011  Stanley Lichwala, CFP®

  2010  Christopher Gibas, CFP®

  2009  Amy Jo Lauber, CFP®

  2008  Michael Birenbach, CFP®

  2007  Robert Kloss, CFP®

  2006  Ronald Lojacono, CFP®